JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tricia S.

Nanny in Almont, MI 48003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Almont, MI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Tricia’s Bio

My name is Trish and I have been in the child care field for too many years to count now! I started off when I was 12, babysitting my 3 little cousins. I love being around children and watching them grow up. When I turned 18, I got my first child care job at a local child care center. I started out as a floater. Then I moved onto a different daycare shortly after. I was a lead infant/toddler teacher, as well as assistant preschool teacher. I loved it; I stayed there for about 1 years. I have worked at 4 other child care centers, and at 21, I started to nanny. My first family was 2 twins; it was 6:00 a.m. - 8:30 a.m. getting them ready for school, 5 times a week then sometimes in afternoons. Also, I did that during the summer time from 6:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. I then started nannying a 6-week-old until she was 1. 5 years old. Her mother ended up taking her to daycare because of my school days had changed as well as some of her family members. I also tutored a 5-year-old along with her little brother that was a few months old during this past summer, 2 times a week and on school breaks as well. Currently, I was nannying a 10-month-old since she was 3 months. It is only once or twice a week. I love school so much but I needed a break so I decided not to take summer classes this year. I am working on my Bachelor's Degree in Psychology and will graduate Fall 2014. I have my Associates in Gen. Studies from May 2012.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Stephanie . is a reference for Tricia S.
Stephanie . is a reference for Tricia S.
Jump to Top
Tricia S.
Tricia S.
Almont, MI 48003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now