JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mandy D.

Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ann Arbor, MI

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Mandy’s Bio

Hi! I'm Mandy. I've had over 15 years of experience caring for children: church nurseries; frequent, reoccurring babysitting jobs; expirience at daycares; and multiple, long-term families I've nannied for. I have cared for multiples in home & in daycare centers.

I thouroughly enjoy relating to & working with kiddos. I enjoy learning from them just as much as teaching them new things. I'm fun-loving, active, patient & caring.

I approach babysitting with the role of "big sister" in mind, establishing appropriate boundaries quickly and just having lots of fun with kids. 

I am CPR & First Aid certified.

I am very big on open & honest communication, both with children and with parents. I don't mind doing light household work.

I am available as a nanny, or as your go-to babysitter. I come with a positive attitude and excellent references. I have a full resume that I can provide to anyone who is interested!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mandy D.
Mandy D.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now