Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over ten years of experience working with children of all ages. My mother ran a childcare center through our home so I've had a lifetime of hands on experience, and from that I started babysitting for children at age twelve. I have been both a regular and non-regular babysitter, including accompanying families on vacation. I have worked as a substitute teacher in private childcare centers and in public elementary schools working with children ages 2.9 to twelve.  I am motivated and reliable, I am also creative and energetic. I like to be a guide for children, helping them to learn and make their own decisions. I handle stressful situations well and am extremely clean and organized. Although I am not opposed to some TV, I prefer to keep children active in a natural environment. I can arrange play dates and various activities to fit your child's interest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/13

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Developmental Psychology

Graduated Bunker Hill Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now