JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel L.

Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48108.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ann Arbor, MI

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Basic: I am a professional looking for full time nannying job or a part time babysitting job. I am available full time after April 22nd with the exception of a prior commitment April 29th. I have a bachelors degree in psychology and am currently working on obtaining my teaching certificate and master's degree from EMU, specializing in cognitive impairment and elementary education. I live in the Ypsilanti/Ann Arbor area and I am a nonsmoker and I own my own reliable transportation. I have a real passion for working with children :)

Relevant Experience: This year I was employed at the Ypsilanti School District as a Kindergarten teacher's aide (as I have not finished my teacher certification). However, I like working with children of all ages. As a teacher's aide I gained much experience working with children with special needs. I am comfortable and at ease with all children. I have previously worked in two day cares, a summer camp, babysat for families, babysat at hotels, and have nannied.

Personal:Some of my hobbies include running, meditating, the great outdoors, reading fiction and poetry, and creative writing (I do not like to watch TV). I love school and learning. I like to learn how to cook and bake new recipes. I enjoy healthy food and very rarely eat meat.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Rachel L.
Rachel L.
Ann Arbor, MI 48108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now