JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Savannah S. Nanny in Ann Arbor, MI 48103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Ann Arbor, MI

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Savannah’s Bio

As of August 2016, I am living in Bellingham, WA and have been a full-time nanny for a family with two girls for the past 5.5 years. The girls are now 9 and 12, and I absolutely adore them. But I am moving back to Michigan, mid September, to finish school at Washtenaw Community College. Although, I won't be starting classes until January.

I was born and raised in Ann Arbor, MI, and have lived in WA for the past 11 years. I enjoy being outside more than anything (rain or shine). I also love reading, doing anything crafty, and animals.

I've been a babysitter since I was 12 for neighbors, and have watched multiple kids from newborn-12 years old, as well as up to 5 children at once.

While being a nanny for the girls, I was responsible for waking them up in the morning, feeding them breakfast, making sure teeth and hair are brushed, packing lunches, dropping off at school, picking up from school, driving around to multiple activities (Girl Scouts, dance, soccer & basketball), Doctor/dentist appts, and occasionally making dinner if their parents had to work late. I also stayed over for a couple weekends while the parents went away, accompanied them to Disneyland, and was the schools emergency contact in case both parents were stuck at work.

I'm extremely good at multi-tasking, my schedule is very flexible, I have no known allergies, love pets and will follow the parents specifications for their family with no argument. Anything from diet to religion.
Feel free to contact me! :)


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Guy S. is a reference for Savannah S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Savannah S.
Savannah S.
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now