JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arshaia B.

Nanny in Auburn Hills, MI 48326.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Auburn Hills, MI

  • Age 25
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Arshaia’s Bio

My name is Arshaia. (Shai) I am 21 years old and currently working at Dave and Busters but I am looking for a job that is more fulfilling. I am a active church member who is involved in my church's praise dance team. I am also apart of a drama production. I sing as well. For fun, I love to read, write, and travel. I love meeting new people and building new relationships. I haven't had a job as a nanny before but I am always taking care of children. I often stay with my sister to take care of my nephew while she is taking care of job related issues. I also, have experience spending days with little cousins and children enrolled in my youth church program. I make sure they eat, help them with homework, teach them development lessons, play with them, and make sure they are all around safe and well taken care of. I am not in school at the moment, but when I go back I fully intend to obtain a degree in elementary education. I want to be a Preschool teacher! I am very excited to being work in this field and I can't wait to get started!


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Wava M. is a reference for Arshaia B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Arshaia B.
Arshaia B.
Auburn Hills, MI 48326

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now