JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kayla C.

Nanny in Battle Creek, MI 49037.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Battle Creek, MI

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Kayla’s Bio

I am seeking a full time nanny position. I absolutely love kids and take my work seriously. I have about 6 years of experience with babysitting and earned most of that experience with helping my mother with her in-home daycare while growing up. I'm a really good multi-tasker, and will also clean, cook, do laundry, do minor errands, etc. I love to do arts and crafts with the children, play with them, interact with them, teach them, and to enjoy watching them grow up. I took a couple Early Childhood classes at Kellogg Community College such as Child Care introduction class and Early Childhood Literacy class. I also learned to do CPR/First Aid while taking a 21st Century Health Careers program. I currently work part time at Red Lobster but am looking to replace that job with what I truly love to do which is taking care of children. One day I want to be a stay at home mommy and believe I could inherit more skills and experience by being a nanny to other children until that day comes. I would love to meet up for an interview and can provide references as needed. Hope to hear from you soon!!

-Kayla Cleland


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Christine C. is a reference for Kayla C. Relationship: Family
Midge B. is a reference for Kayla C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kayla C.
Kayla C.
Battle Creek, MI 49037

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now