JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie E.

Nanny in Battle Creek, MI 49015.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Battle Creek, MI

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

       I have a very important role in children's lives.  I am committed to providing a warm, nurturing environment to facilitate fun learning experiences and encourage creativity and imagination.
       My approach to child care honors the value of creative self expression in the process of growth and development of each individual child. I design activities and projects based on the unique interests of the children, age, skill level.
       I'm renowned for always coming prepared with books, games, & special materials. These enrichment activities are meant to bring everyone together, while at the same time allow an outlet for unique aspects of each individual to shine. This is a wonderful way to develop a spirit of team work and cooperation.
       Animals, nature, being outdoors, environmental conservation, & wildlife rehabilitation are very dear to me. I have found that this is something that children really appreciate. All through life, this passion has brought me a multitude of experience- With this focus, continuous study & involvement, I have acquired plenty of knowledge to bestow. I'm knowledgeable about native plants, animals, habitats, environmental issues, as well as the proper care of a great many types of pets, nutrition & basics of veterinary medicine.
         Besides this, I have some other notable interests: I like exploring outside, state parks or just parks, hiking, gardening, and yoga. I love books! I love to read! Also, I really enjoy cooking & would be more than happy if you would like that I learn my way around your kitchen! I am very interested in nutrition and put this to practice. I know how to prepare a number of meals from scratch. I also know how to make delicious foods, nutritious foods.
      I'm rather artistic and very much encourage creativity through all kinds of    mediums. 
      Suppose that about sums it up...yep, that's me: Valerie ... I have also been called, "The Greatest-Most Awesome-Wonderful-Baby Sitter-In The Whole World" by my younger fans, and "The Super Sitter" by parents alike...!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Japanese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Japanese


Kathy C. is a reference for Valerie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Mitchelle H. is a reference for Valerie E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valerie E.
Valerie E.
Battle Creek, MI 49015

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now