Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Shannon, I'm 44 yrs old & I have one son that is 23 yr old who recently came home from the military. My husband & I have been married now for 6 yrs (together 21 yrs) I've worked in a childcare setting for 10 years, which i enjoyed every minute.  I left the daycare to start my own small photography business, things have slowed down a bit & I would like to work with children again. I'm a good cook & don't mind cleaning if your in need with a little extra help. I am a big animal lover (minus snakes) I have 2 furbabies one is German Shepard & one is Husky. If you are looking for a daytime nanny or just a date night I'd love to discuss further details. Sincerely, Shannon C.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now