JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah J.

Nanny in Blissfield, MI 49228.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Blissfield, MI

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello Families! My name is Sarah and I have worked as a Nanny, babysitter, and in childcare facilities for over 10+ years. I am CPR, First Aid and AED certificated and have experience with twins and special needs children. As a Nanny I find it very important to make sure that your child's day is full of fun and adventures as well as learning new things. I am a very hands on Nanny! I enjoy arts and crafts, baking, sports, singing, being outdoors, and reading. I also enjoy taking field trips to places such as The Imagination Station, The Zoo, The Butterfly House and Play land. When it comes to discipline I'm a firm believer in time out's and making sure the child knows what he/she did wrong and the length of the time out depends on child's age. I also work very hard on manners and using our polite words such as please and thank you.
I have 4 exellenxt references as well
Thanks for your time and consideration!
-Sarah

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/17/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/16/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Julie R. is a reference for Sarah J. Relationship: Former Employer
April B. is a reference for Sarah J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Blissfield, MI 49228
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now