JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany L.

Nanny in Blissfield, MI 49228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Blissfield, MI

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Brittany’s Bio

Hi, my names Brittany. I am 24 years old, and I am moving back to my hometown of Blissfield, MI. I would describe myself as a very energetic , kind, and trustworthy person. I am CPR/AED certified. I provide my own transportation and have no problem taking children to and from events/play dates. Over the last 2 years, I've lived in Grand Rapids and Wixom and have nannied for 5 different families. 2 being summer jobs and 3 being full time and I also worked for a daycare for a short period of time. When I lived in Blissfield between 2010-2012, I worked full-time in Sylvania, OH for a family that has an a 2 year old boy and an 8 year old girl with forms of mild autism. That job lasted for over a year and a half and ended when I moved to Grand Rapids to live with who is now my fiancé, Corey. Also, before I took that position I worked part time at a day care facility for a infant and toddler program at the YMCA of Adrian and taught a Sunday School for infants and 3-5 year olds. Over all this time, I have sat for children of all ages ranging from 6 months-13 years old. I consider myself to be a great match for many different families because I am an easygoing qualified professional nanny/babysitter that truely loves children and doing all sorts of activities. I'm very good at being on time every day as well and always making sure your house is either more clean or just as clean as when you left it while still understanding that the children are the main focus on the job. Feel free to ask me any questions you would like. I am more than willing to get a background check and also already have one through care.com. If interested feel free to message me today. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Liz S. is a reference for Brittany L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittany L.
Brittany L.
Blissfield, MI 49228
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now