JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Nanny in Brighton, MI 48116.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brighton, MI

  • Age 33
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful nanny/sittter

Laura was our nanny for over a year and a half, and I just can't say enough about her. I have 3 girls who ca...

- Jennifer G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi there!!

I'm Laura, originally from Michigan and have lived in Chicago going on 9 years now. My nanny/child-care experience includes: professional full-time, as well as consistent part-time nanny care for children of all ages (infant-adolescent). I have experience caring for multiple children, medically complex children and also twins. In addition, I have my Masters in Social Work and highly knowledgably of child development. I currently work as a part time social worker with children and adults with developmental disabilities. I am looking for part-time work, approximately 20 hours per week. My availability is also really flexible. I am open to part time nanny/childcare and/or domestic related work that will allow me to make a positive impact on your children and/or family. Thanks!

Laura :-)


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/12/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Wonderful nanny/sittter

Laura was our nanny for over a year and a half, and I just can't say enough about her. I have 3 girls who can be a handful, but nothing fazed her about their energy/activities. She was consistantly finding new crafty projects to do and new parks to enjoy. She was always ontime, and when we got home at the end of the day, the house was often cleaner than we left it. She's amazing.

- Jennifer G.
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Brighton, MI 48116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now