JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra R.

Nanny in Brooklyn, MI 49230.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Brooklyn, MI

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

I am 19 years old and am currently attending Jackson Community College, I will be transferring to Michigan State University in the fall to pursue my degree in Elementary Education. I am an honor roll student and am very responsible. I am very energetic and creative and love to do all sorts of fun and educational activities with kids. I have been a part-time nanny for a family with three young children for the past four years, all under the age of 7.
As a nanny, my responsibilities in the past have included: supervise the children at all times, taking the children to and from school, changing diapers, preparing bottles for the infant, preparing healthy meals, taking the kids to the park or to do other fun activities, help the kids pick out their own clothes for the day and helping them change when they need it, potty training, various housework related to caring for the kids, and several other day to day necessities to keep things running smoothly for the family.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/5/2014


My availability is valid through 6/17/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alexandra R.
Alexandra R.
Brooklyn, MI 49230

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now