JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allyson R.

Nanny in Trenton, MI 48183.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Brownstown, MI

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Allyson’s Bio

Hi, I am a 30 year old married woman from the Downriver area. I am currently being treated for a broken leg but I will be available for babysitting in late August/Early September.

I have been working in child care since the summer of 1998. I have a background in psychology as well as training in early childhood education. I have my CDA in Preschool Education. I have taught in Preschool facilities as well as home settings. I have recently worked with two boys under three and a 3mo little girl. My recent charges were 12, 5, 4 and 2. However, I have a multitude of experience with all ages.

  I believe that children learn through everyday experiences and expanded learning moments, so we will be doing many different activities. I like to take walks, go to the park, zoo, hands on museum, library and other fun adventures. Arts and crafts are a must and with an emphasis on the process not the final product.   I do like to move around so there will be lots of running, jumping, balancing and stretching. Singing and reading are everyday activities!  I do feel that some structure is very important and I will work with you on getting a schedule that works best for everyone involved. Children need limits to know that we are keeping them safe, but the limits should be logical.  Everyday opens up new possibilities for growing and learning!

  I am available for night and weekend sitting as well as overnights if two weeks notice is given.  I am looking forward to working with an open loving family that is ready to have a long term relationship. Background check is available upon serious request. Please contact me by e-mail if interested.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Anna S. is a reference for Allyson R.
Amanda B. is a reference for Allyson R.
Jump to Top
Allyson R.
Allyson R.
Brownstown, MI 48183
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now