JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tracey W.

Nanny in Buchanan, MI 49107.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buchanan, MI

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Tracey’s Bio

For about a year, I worked at a daycare taking care of children infant to preschool aged. I provided crafts and activities for the children, as well as interaction with the children thru books and play time. During that time, I also did an early childhood internship in a toddler room to finish up my early childhood degree.  I ended up leaving the daycare to start my elementary education internship in a 2nd grade classroom to complete my elementary education degree. After my degree, I worked at an elementary school as a 4th grade teacher’s aide. I helped students with different subjects, by providing one-on-one help and small group help. My most recent job experience has been working with 3 and 4 year olds in a classroom environment providing learning activities thru circle time, small group activity and adult directed activity.
On Sunday’s I help out in nursery taking care of infants to 4 year olds during morning service and evening youth group service taking care of a 5 year old and a 2 year old. I’m also the Sunday school nursery teachers taking care of infants to 3 year olds. I have the education to teach early childhood and elementary aged children. I have the experience to teacher in a classroom, but I like the fun of teaching in a daycare or in someone’s home. I’m looking for a place that I can provide more creative, fun hands-on activities with children such as coloring, painting, and arts and crafts. As well as providing learning lessons such as reading, puzzles, games and helping with homework.  I love to get creative with children and have fun while learning at the same time.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/11/2013


My availability is valid through 2/6/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melanie P. is a reference for Tracey W. Relationship: Friend
Tami W. is a reference for Tracey W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Tracey W.
Tracey W.
Buchanan, MI 49107

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now