JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Valerie G.

Nanny in Dearborn Heights, MI 48125.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dearborn Heights, MI

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Valerie’s Bio

Although I have a degree in elementary education, I've always preferred the more personal and caring experience of being a babysitter and nanny. Since high school, I have babysat infant to teenager. I've spent about four years in a classroom setting, and the last four years as a part-time nanny to two wonderful girls since infancy. From mealtime to nap time, potty-training to in-home preschool, teething to flu, I've done it all; and nothing has been more rewarding.
I am also a stay-at-home mother of a four-year-old daughter. My past nanny experience has been from my own home. I have plenty of space, although mostly filled with toys, books, games, etc. I also have a large yard with playground equipment, and am located within walking distance of a few parks. Although I would love to continue working out of my home, I am willing to work elsewhere. I also really enjoy taking the children on outings; ie: parks, farms, libraries, zoo.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Nick S. is a reference for Valerie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Bekki V. is a reference for Valerie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Valerie G.
Valerie G.
Dearborn Heights, MI 48125

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now