JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynette A.

Nanny in Dearborn, MI 48124.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dearborn, MI

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Lynette’s Bio

 My name is Lynette and I'm 30 years old. I'm trustworthy, honest, and reliable. I'm currently working with a family but we have begun the transition process. The kids are starting school full-time and I'm moving on to my next family.
I have no problem with helping with housework such as cleaning and laundry. I love to learn and teach things I know. I'm a very positive and up beat person. I believe children are our future and the way they are raised has a huge impact on who they will be as adults. I'm very active with the kids I care for. Keeping the kids on schedule and routine is what I find that works best. Home cooked meals, exercise and expanding a child's mind are things I do on a daily basis! I have experience with infants, twins and taking care of up to three kids at a time. I don't believe in any type of physical punishment. Attention and listening is how I have learned what a child needs or what they are feeling. Please contact me if I'm the person whom fits you and your kids' needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Julie Q. is a reference for Lynette A. Relationship: Family
Rebecca P. is a reference for Lynette A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lynette A.
Lynette A.
Dearborn, MI 48124
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now