JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Destiny L. Nanny in Detroit, MI 48235.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit, MI

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

Destiny’s Bio

Hello there! Thanks for visiting my profile

I am a loving ,caring, reliable, and very helpful child care provider. I love kids and I absolutely love working with them. I admire their honesty and creativeness. I create relationships with every single child I run into. I am also very active with the children I work with. I will treat your child/ren as my own and make sure that you and them are satisfied with my work 24/7. Preferably infants and toddlers but i work well with kids all ages. I have 4 years of experience in child care, 2 of those years in a child development center. I am working toward getting my CDA very soon and going back to school for early childhood development. I have my own transportation and willing to drive as far as I need to for the perfect family! I'm looking for a family thats very consistent and a family I can grow with. I also offer occasional sitting. My availability may change over time but i always make sure it's updated. Any other questions ill be more than happy to answer. Just shoot me a message :) You won't be disappointed

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

References

Teddi D. is a reference for Destiny L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Destiny L.
Destiny L.
Detroit, MI 48235
23

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now