JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elizabeth B. Nanny in Detroit, MI 48228.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit, MI

  • Age 25
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hello, my name is Elizabeth i am a very out going individual who is what most people call a free spirit, I have always had a love for kids since i was 7 years of age I always wanted to help which is why i am trying to open up my own daycare. I have been caring for kids since age 13 and really enjoyed it. I have also made out my own little schedule and lesson plan for the little one's so everyday it was something different for them to do and they wouldn't be sitting in front of the TV all day. I love to do arts and crafts, and run around with them as well as read them books. I also bring games, crafts or things that they like with me when ever I am needed to come back. I treat everyone with respect and would like to be treated the same way by both parent and child. I also have a 2 year old daughter who attend school at 7:00 a.m- 4:30 p.m depending on your time frame your child or children may need to ride with me to pick my daughter and or personal runs or runs you may need done by any chance. I treat all children with respect no matter what, now I know last minute things do tend to come up so if you going to return late or need to cancel any appointments please let me know ahead of time so I can rearrange things on my schedule.The quickest way to contact me is thru text message first, or call. I do request that if your child(en) have medical issues to please let me know along with meds that they are taken with the amounts they take.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/31/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

References

Taylor B. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Friend
Timothy B. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Detroit, MI 48228
25

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now