JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Bethie W. Nanny in Detroit, MI 48202.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit, MI

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Bethie’s Bio

Hello! My name is Bethie and I'm a recent grad from Wayne State University with a degree in English literature. I'm looking for a nanny or pet care job to make some money while I study for the GRE and apply to graduate schools.

I have a lot of experience with children and pets! I have tutored at Kumon Learning Center, where I was the head teacher for children aged 3 to 8 for three years. I also have freelance tutored, where I developed my own language arts curriculum for two middle-schoolers. Additionally, I have experience babysitting and nannying over the summers, and have watched over fifteen children at aged 1 to 12 for members of a church retreat. As for pets, I have been a dog walker and petsitter since I was 15. I also have a kitty of my own!

Please let me know if I can provide any additional information to you. I would love to provide tutoring or homework help to your child(ren) as part of my nanny duties as well!!

I look forward to meeting both you and your child(ren)! :-)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/15/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese
  • English
  • Mandarin

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese
  • Mandarin
Jump to Top
Bethie W.
Bethie W.
Detroit, MI 48202
23

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now