JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Ashley T. Nanny in Detroit, MI 48221.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit, MI

  • Age 31
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi! I am an IT professional turned stay-at-home mom who has been home with my 2 year-old son, Logan for the last year. I've decided that I would be most fulfilled caring for my family and helping other moms who don't want to put their little ones in center-based daycare, but still want them to socialize and develop intellectually through play-based learning. And so, I offer the service of caring for your child in my safe and loving home while interacting with another child.

Since I've begun working with him, my son has learned his alphabet (including their phonetic sounds and words that begin with each letter), his numbers through 20, shapes, and colors. He has a large vocabulary and loves to explore outside. We go to library story times throughout Metro Detroit and spend lots of time reading and playing together. I would love to do all of this for your child as well!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Detroit, MI 48221
31

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now