JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Detroit, MI 48224

Meet De'zira

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a care-giver after I'd had the experience of taking care of my little brother. I enjoyed taking care of my little brother, waking up with him in the morning and changing diapers, it was almost like I had my own baby. As he grew older, he also grew to love me more and more. He will tell anybody "Zira my favorite sister." The bond that we created was so loving, and nurturing for both of us. For some reason children seem to love great people, and I'm a great persons; so we get along well. I'm good at being a nanny or babysitter because I did it for both my mom at an young age, in addition to my cousin soon afterwards! I took great care of both of them! I love child, I think everyone is innocent, pure, and should have the world if wanted. I've love Read more them every since then. I got to basically nature my baby brother and godbrother throughout being adolescents, into toddlers when they were big enough to play, move, and walk around themselves. It was a great experience the crying is more than worth it. Watching them grow is amazing too! I believe I'd be an amazing care-figure for any baby or young child, simply because I'd do anything to see them happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/18

Ratings & reviews

De'zira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share De'zira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now