JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Betsy S.

Nanny in Detroit, MI 48214.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Detroit, MI

  • Age 31
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Betsy’s Bio

Hi! My name is Betsy, and I have a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in double bass performance from the University of Michigan. I also have a Bachelor of Music degree from Butler University, and a Masters of Music degree from the University of Michigan. Although music is my passion, I also love baking, hiking, running, gardening, reading, and learning how to become a better cook. I've been babysitting since the age of 14 and have worked with kids in various other settings, including teaching private music lessons, working as a camp counselor, and teaching swim lessons. I currently work with a few families in the area, aging from 1-8 years old. I have worked with children as young as 3 months and as old as 13 years old in various settings. I have also worked with multiples and children with special needs. I love to be around kids, and find that they help me stay playful and curious about the world. I also love animals, so dogs and cats are more than ok with me! Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susan P. is a reference for Betsy S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Betsy S.
Betsy S.
Detroit, MI 48214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now