JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly A.

Nanny in Redford, MI 48239.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Detroit, MI

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

*****I am opening an in-home daycare in Lovina, MI and need more kiddies! I currently have a 1 year old beautiful girl, her brother who's 8 years old and my nephew who's 4 years old. I am mainly only going to be having newborn/infants-early school age kids so I am able to to better teach the little ones manners, sharing, talking, walking, crawling, potty using, reading, writing etc.*****
****I am still in the process of updating my profile!! Please excuse any typos, grammar errors, out-of-date info, etc. I am sorry for any inconvenience. I just wanted to get the show on the road and have my profile visible for all parents!! ****
I was a nanny for one year for a family of two girls ages 5-6yrs old and 7-8yrs old. I picked them up from school, fed them snacks helped with homework, prepped them for test, helped with school projects, made dinner cleaned up, drop off and pick up from after school activities. I would also go to the girls' little school concerts, parent-teacher meetings if needed, I interacted and helped at school events. Take them to the zoo, pool, parks, museums, shopping. I would babysit on last minute notice if one or both kids were sick and I would take them to the doctors. I also babysat for them on the weekends occasionally and the parents' would have their friends or family's kids at the house for me to babysit as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/14/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kelly A.
Kelly A.
Detroit, MI 48239
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now