Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elk Rapids, MI 49629

Meet Tristan

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Tristan, I'm twenty years old, I'm working on a degree in Psychology focused on child development, and I've been looking after infants, babies, and young children since I was eleven. Post highschool I have nannied and babysat regularly for five families with children from three months of age to thirteen years old. In particular, my work has included day time and overnight supervision, engaging children in creative play indoors and out, taking children on excursions, preparing meals, helping with hygiene and morning and bedtime routines, assisting children with educational activities including help with homework and reading, transportation, household upkeep, and more. I am well versed in changing diapers, giving bottles, and comforting infants as well. I have experience with children with learning disabilities, mental illness, and a history of trauma. I love learning and playing alongside kids and supporting them as they learn to navigate their Read more emotions and the world.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Tristan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tristan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now