JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andrea S.

Nanny in Farmington, MI 48336.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Farmington Hills, MI

  • Age 30
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Andrea’s Bio

Hello! My name is Andrea and I am currently looking forward to meeting new families that are in need of a trustworthy babysitter.
I absolutely love being with children, I come from a large blended family that ranges in age. I have a wonderful 10 year old little brother who I consider my best friend and I also have a 1 year old niece and a 3 year old nephew! 

I am a first grade teacher and recently moved back home to Michigan. I previously lived in Arizona where I taught second grade for three years and received my masters degree from Grand Canyon University. I graduated from Wayne State University in May 2011 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education. I completed two semesters of student teaching in two different first grade classrooms through Farmington Public Schools. I was also an active classroom volunteer in my little brother's elementary school and have helped in kindergarten and first grade classrooms. After graduation, I became a substitute teacher for grades K-5 and also for special education. 
I have experience working in many environments such as working as a classroom teacher, babysitting in homes and working at a day care center. I have also worked as a camp counselor and as a summer nanny. I consider myself to be very responsible, nurturing, and caring when it comes to children. 
If you have any questions or you feel that we are a good fit, please feel free to contact me!!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/22/2014


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Farmington Hills, MI 48336

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now