JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Belinda E.

Nanny in Farmington, MI 48336.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Farmington, MI

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

Belinda’s Bio

I babysat babies and helped senior neighbors with chores and housekeeping as a young girl........I have enjoyed a career of management, court dates and deadlines. This year I was asked to babysit my girlfriend's children. She had just had a baby and was managing a five year old and a very active puppy, as well. I have fallen in love with children all over again. I have raised my own daughter and had a large part in both of my younger brothers lives while they were growing up. I am the third in a line of 33 cousins so lots of experience there. I recently acquired specialized training for developmentally disabled, seizures, mental illness, CPR, first aid and choking. I am versed in the special needs of diabetes and the administration of drugs. I offer support for shopping, transportation to several doctors each month and general help around the house. I know what a trial it can be to find someone dependable to help with your most precious family.  I do not drink. I do not smoke. My car is owned and insured. Background check and references supplied at the interview.  Availability changes constantly so please verify with me before thinking I am unavailable. Thanks.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2016


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Belinda E.
Belinda E.
Farmington, MI 48336

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now