JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charlotte B. - Ferndale Nanny

Enhanced Background Check

Charlotte B. Nanny in Ferndale, MI 48220. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Ferndale, MI

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$24 per hour

Charlotte’s Bio

Prospective Family,

I am a Professional Nanny with over 6 years of experience. I am currently accepting additional evening/weekend hours with local families and I will be available M-F all day Summer 2014.
I have excellent references, available at interview.

Available:
- Monday-Friday after 6:00 p.m. - Saturday/Sunday anytime
- Summer 2014 full-time (May to August only)

- Professional, mature, reliable, safety minded, and responsible nanny
- Homeowner in Metro Detroit since 2009
- 2014 Fiat 500L, State Farm auto insurance 100/300, Chauffeur License
- American Heart Association Basic Life Support CPR certification
- Michigan Licensed EMT (projectile vomit, bloody noses, and wiggly teeth don't bother me!)
- Up to date on vaccines
- No health concerns at this time
- Oakland Community College
- Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
- Dean's List since first semester
- Member of Michigan Professional Nanny Association (MPNA)
- Currently training to become a Certified New Born Care Specialist - looking for internship hours!
- Beginning April 2014 training to become a Certified Postpartum Doula with an NPI #

I am excited about finding learning opportunities in everything around us. I would like to connect with a family and become a regular and long term part of your children's growth and development. I love to do hands on projects and crafts. I enjoy taking my charges to community events, museums, and the zoo. Having fun is a serious part of learning after all! I love Pandora Toddler station and all things Dr. Seuss!

Experience:
- December 2007 to January 2013 - 3 Children -
Ages at start were 5, 8, and 11

- November 2012 - Present (infrequent babysitting) - 1 infant -
Age at start was 4 months

- May 2013 - Present (occasional babysitting) - 2 children -
Ages at start were 5 and 7

- May 2013 - Present (Full Time) - 1 infant -
Age at start was 9 months

Thank you for considering me!
Charlotte

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
Jump to Top