Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in Grand Haven, MI 49417

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I ran a successful day care/preschool out of my home for 16 years. Many of my families stayed with me until their kids were old enough to stay home alone. When my youngest went to preschool I decided I wanted to be out of the house and my friend asked me to open a Hair Salon with her. We had gone to Cosmetology school together 20 years prior. I have recently gone very part-time at the Salon and I would love to take care of your Child. I am definitely in the stage of life of “grandma mode. “. Just giving love and attention to your child would be amazing.! I have two teenagers and a 10 year old of my own.I miss being young children but I really don’t want to have a daycare at my home again. I have taken CPR and First Aid many times in my Read more years of day care as well as many classes that pertain to children. I have my own car (mom van), I don’t smoke, only social drink, and I am very dependable. I have been a teacher at our church, as well as volunteered and ran the nurseries for many years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now