JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired professional woman with more than ten years experience caring for children from birth to early teens (including my grandson from time of his birth while his mother finished college.) I enjoy a loving relationship with children while having fun and teaching them life skills and self-reliance. I read books, play games, sing songs and do craft projects appropriate to their age and abilities. I encourage outdoor activities, including taking them for walks. I also believe they should have unstructured time to just "play" letting their own imaginations guide them. I am usually very calm and rarely raise my voice, unless it is urgent that I get their attention. I tend to be somewhat "grandmotherly" but also very "young at heart." I live in the Ken O Sha area (Kalamazoo/32nd Street SE) and I may be reached by text or phone at (616) 970-6967. I look forward Read more to meeting with parents who think I would be a good choice of caregiver for their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/4/16

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Architectural/Interior Design

Attended New York School of Interior Design

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now