Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marissa, I am 23 years old and have cared for children for around 6 years now. I have many years of experience caring for children of all ages, especially newborns and infants. I am the oldest child in my family and have grown up helping with my younger siblings. For the past 6 years I have worked for a family with 2 young children and multiple foster children. I have experience making meals, doing laundry, cleaning house and transporting children. I have worked with children in large groups such as nursery settings and VBS. I am familiar with foster care and have experience working with families with foster children. I am dependable, reliable, friendly, honest, hard working and punctual. I am willing to help out with laundry, light house cleaning and preparing meals. I am organized and open to learning about your child's routine and following it. Read more I love to encourage children to use their imaginations when it comes to playing, reading books, solving puzzles, coloring and drawing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Marissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now