JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49534

Meet Laurel

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a "Retired" LPN with a current license. I have recently taken care of my two grandsons aged three and nine months while their mother had to be out of state for several days. I love children and babies and feel very comfortable taking care of them . I enjoy teaching and being part of the process of child development. I homeschooled my two children one who is an ER ICU supervising physician and the other who has her masters in special education. Both are loving and thoughtful parents. I am active, energetic, and genuinely love to play with children of all ages. From the age of 15, I worked in summer camps as a counselor, both with normal and special needs children. I was a group home supervisor with developmentally disabled residents before I became a nurse. As a young adult, I substitute taught elementary children and also Read more taught middle school in Italy for a year in 1999. As an employee, I I am very respectful of the rights of parents to decide how they want their children to be raised, values that they want taught, the schedule that is to be kept, etc. I am responsible, reliable, and will keep a schedule that I have agreed to.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Laurel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Share Laurel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now