JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Meet Kassi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 26 and a college graduate. I have a Bachelor's degree in Accounting from a university in Midland, MI. I am from a small town in Michigan. I have previously worked as a live-in nanny in Hawaii and California and am also worked as a live-in nanny to newborn twins. I am currently working in Grand Rapids, MI as a nanny to a 4 and 6 year old. I am CPR certified and know basic first aid skills (I am willing to become certified in first aid if need be). I began working with children at age 13 when I assisted in a family friend's daycare for two full summers. After that, I nannied for triplets during the summer at age 15. I babysat on and off until college, when I got my first full-time nanny job for infant twins. In between nanny jobs, I went back to the corporate Read more world. I was hoping to get in some experience so that when I graduated, I'd have adequate experience to get a good job, but my favorite was always nannying. After graduating college, I worked two career jobs in accounting and finance, but after a year of working in the corporate world again, I decided that nannying was what I really enjoyed. I wasn't happy in my finance jobs and nannying makes me very happy. I adore working with children. I am a very outgoing, charismatic and caring person. I believe if you are happy doing your job, you will be even better at it and nothing makes me happier than working with children. I am comfortable with doing household duties, such as cleaning, running kids to and from activities, helping with homework, potty training toddlers, meal preparation, laundry, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Kassi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Accounting

Graduated Northwood University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kassi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now