JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth B. Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49508.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Grand Rapids, MI

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have lived in Grand Rapids for 14 years now and love it here.  I am currently working as a Paraprofessional at an Elementary School, but I am searching for summer time employment.  I love children and would never pass up an opportunity.  I am an honest worker, and very responsible.  Also, I am very respectful, and have a good heart.  I am usually early, so that there is never a problem with being late.  I work very well with the children, and try to be interactive as much as possible with them, which is what is important. I love taking the children for walks and being outside.  I have been babysitting/nannying for over 10 years.  There have been a few teachers that I have babysat for, neighbors throughout the neighborhood, and also the head of security's(at the highschool) children.  The ages of the children I have babysat range from newborn to pre-teen.  I have been taking early childhood education courses at Grand Rapids Community College to complete my Associates Degree for education, with a cda in early childhood education.
Scheduling conflicts can be addressed and negotiable.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/10/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Leah R. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Friend
Sarah P. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now