JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Grace G.

Nanny in Grand Rapids, MI 49506.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Grand Rapids, MI

  • Age 28
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

Mary Grace’s Bio

Update 7/2016: Ending work with one of my employers and currently looking for full or part-time hours for M-Th, ideally starting in September. Additional references available upon interview. Start date flexible.

I'm 27, the oldest of five, a college grad, and I've been babysitting since I was 11. Professionally, I've been a nanny for the past 3 years. My goal is to promote healthy families as well as healthy kids. I'm devoted to aiding parents in fostering the growth and development of their children, both emotionally and physically, as well as encourage more quality time together as a family.

Since the Summer of 2013, I've nannied for one to as many as 4 families simultaneously, taking care of children ranging in age from newborn to 11. I'm looking to fill my schedule with a minimum of 40 hours/week.

I worked at Camp Kidwell for four consecutive summers (2009-2012), the last two as the Day Camp Instructor (ages 4-7). During camp, I worked with children ages 4-14 and have had responsibilities such as: activity instruction, conflict management, hygiene instruction, cleaning bathrooms/camp facilities, taking care of sick/injured children (under camp nurse care), making sure children are in/out of bed on time, serving food/managing meal time, recreation facilitation/supervision, off-site camping, comforting upset/homesick children, and facilitating campfire songs/activities. I think working with kids all summer is the near-perfect job.

During the 2011-2012 school year, I worked at the Aquinas Child Development Center (now Grand Rapids Early Discovery Center) and specifically worked with infants, while also helping out in toddler and preschool classrooms under a Reggio Emilia approach. Some areas of development that I helped oversee were gross and fine motor skills, outdoor/indoor environment exploration, craft creations, socialization, rest time, and sign language/verbal skills.

Kids have always brought me joy, and I'm hoping to find something that continues to utilize my skills and experience. I am absolutely passionate about what I do, and am willing to help with meals, light housework, errands, homework, tutoring, etc. ...If it helps your family function and improve relationships, I'm glad to assist!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer V. is a reference for Mary Grace G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary Grac...
Mary Grace G.
Grand Rapids, MI 49506

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now