JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Grandville, MI 49418

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm currently a nanny of three little boys (4, 3, and 1) and have raised the youngest two since they were 3 months but I am looking for something closer to my permanent location of Grandville. I have most of my credits for early childhood education and have been working with children for over 8 years. I've been a Nanny, assisted in a in-home daycare with 6+ kids, preschool volunteer, speach therapy volunteer, etc. Some activities I love doing with kids: coloring, reading, crafts, educational games/songs/flash cards, snuggling, assisting with homework, and teaching new things! I will also do light house work, picking up after the kids but would rather not do extra house cleaning because I want to put most of my attention to the children. I am very good at following directions, this is your child(ren) and I will abide by what you want for him/her. Also, Read more I will need something that is legit and doesn't just need me for a few months, more of a long term thing. I think it's importatnt to be with the child(ren) more than a few months so they aren't always moved around all the time and getting used to a new person every few months. I do have a son that would need to be brought with me. I hope that is okay! I know most mothers understand so thats a plus. (: If you are insterested or have any other questions, feel free to message me. Have a great day! Thank you. Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/15

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$450-$600/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Baker College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now