JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Sara S. Nanny in Grosse Pointe, MI 48236.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

  • Age 31
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Thank you for visiting my profile! I am a talented, responsible care-giver devoted to creating a safe & stimulating environment for children. I energetically lead individual and/or group activities to foster learning, social skills, and interaction with others.

~Accomplishments and Work History~

Family Nanny (Live Out)

October 2010-May 2018

* Helped younger children learn how to accomplish small jobs appropriate for their ages * Completed tasks in an efficient and accurate manner * Maintained safe environments at all times * Updated logs with relevant information about activities and behaviors * Took children to extra-curricular activities and on outings to approved locations * Reviewed and followed parent directions for all aspects of children's care * Assisted older kids with homework, school projects and chores * Prepared healthy snacks and meals according to individual needs * Encouraged curiosity, exploration and problem-solving appropriate to children's development levels * Taught children to be understanding of and patient with others * Sought out good behaviors using the positive reinforcement method * Engaged with children on an individual basis in a pleasant manner * Identified signs of potential emotional or developmental concerns in children and brought them to guardians' attention * Instructed children on proper health and personal habits * Maintained a safe play environment through cleanliness and organization * Built constructive and open relationships with families with forthright yet friendly communication

I am a deans list graduate from Arizona State University (2009) and hold a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature. Additionally, I am a certified yoga teacher (RYT 500) with extensive knowledge in human development.

I hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/25/2018


My availability is valid through 8/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Alan L. is a reference for Sara S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now