Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Hamtramck, MI 48212

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kristina. I am 24 years old and just had a baby in September. I am looking for a job where I can still stay with my baby and care for him as well so I must make that known. He is also strictly breast-fed. A little about me- I grew up in Grosse Pointe. Graduated from Grand Valley State University in 2017 where I studied Vocal Performance- singing opera and musical theater. I am from a big family with 6 kids. I have babysat and changed diapers since I was in elementary school since my mom had my younger siblings a little later than her older four children. I was a lifeguard and pool supervisor for the city of Grosse Pointe Neff Park, so I am both CPR and first aid certified and have taught swimming lessons to young children. I have done both babysitting and part-time Read more nannying and I absolutely adore children. I am willing to help clean and cook as time permits and I am dedicated to helping children develop/grow/learn in a positive environment. It is incredibly rewarding to make an impact and be a part of a child’s development. It warms my heart to have children I have worked with excited to see me again. An article I read recently sums up how I feel about raising my own child in today’s world. A good read- link below. https://deeprootsathome.com/kids-bored-entitled/

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/17

Ratings & reviews

Kristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Vocal Performance

Graduated Grand Valley State University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now