JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole R.

Nanny in Highland, MI 48356.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Highland, MI

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

My name is Nicole.  I am a 23 year old wife and a first time mother to a beautiful little 3 month baby girl! I currently work as the assistant manager at a day program for the mentally disabled. I love my job... but due to unforseen serious medical problems with my mother, who was going to watch my daughter while I worked, I must quit  to stay at home with my little one. I am hoping to find a family that is okay that I bring my daughter along. I have a lot of experience with children. I have some college under my belt in a degree for Early Childhood Development, however I have not completed that degree.  I have completed a 100 hour course at the American Red Cross and am a State Certified Nursing Assistant and I am confident in my basic nursing skills. I am certified in CPR and first aid as well. I am responsible, reliable, and fun-loving! I am a non-smoker, and have reliable transportation. I love kids and working with them has always been my passion. I am looking for a steady, reliable family that I could be a part of long term. I would be available M-F 6AM to 6PM but am open to occasional weekend or evening if I am needed. I also have no problem helping out with cleaning, dishes, laundry, and other cleaning while I am in your home. Thank you :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cassie H. is a reference for Nicole R.
Cassie H. is a reference for Nicole R.
Jump to Top
Nicole R.
Nicole R.
Highland, MI 48356

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now