Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Holland, MI 49423

Meet Charlynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a active outdoor person looking for part time weekend/date night positions. I started babysitting at the age of 13 for a family with a newborn and having been babysitting ever since. Everything on learned I learned hands on. I thoroughly enjoy caring/playing with children of all ages. I am CPR/first aid certified. I am a dependable, reliable and outgoing individual. I love being around children and helping/watching them grow/learn. I have cared for newborns on up to 18 years of age and have worked in homes full/part time with up to 4 children. I have assisted children with homework, potty training, walking, talking, riding a 2 wheeler, learning to reading, swimming, sports, feeding, anything that takes place in a child’s growth. I love being active with children playing outdoors, crafts, reading, games, etc. Every child is different and I love that. Every household is different and I adapt Read more to that and what the parents would like for me to do. I feel no matter who is caring for the child/children it is important to keep consistency. I have reliable transportation, can swim and am a non smoker. I can not work in a home with cats - allergic.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Charlynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Charlynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now