JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jessica H.

Nanny in Holly, MI 48442.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Holly, MI

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Jessie. I am 34 years old, I am happily married to my husband who is a United States Marine Corps Veteran. We have. 2 kids. Our daughter is in 2nd grade this year, she is 8 years old . Our son is 2 years old.

I have about 15 years of childcare experience as a nanny/babysitter. I love kids, and enjoy all ages. I am also a pet owner, we own a black female Lab, who's 9 years old and 2 kittens.
I am a non smoker, ok with pets, drive a safe and reliable vehicle, own a valid driver's lience, First Aid/CPR cert, have experience with all ages of kids (infants-toddlers-school age-pre teens-teens, etc. I enjoy arts and crafts, fashion design, sewing clothing, interior design, kid-related craft projects, diy projects, travel, organic healthy foods and recipes, as well as indoor and outdoor activites too.
I consider my self, down to earth, phyiscally fit, upbeat, positve, fun, caring, puntual, and responisble.
 
I would be willing to work at the earliest at 8am till 6pm at the latest. As a mom myself I cannot watch other kids past 6pm, as I will need to get my own famliy's household in order (with dinner, after school activities, homework, baths and bedtimes).

I am nurturing to my own kids wants and needs and would do the same for your kids as well. I am looking for a schedule that will fit /work with mine as well. And maybe our kids could become friends if you are open minded to future playdates etc. If you think we could be a good fit . feel free to contact me. I am a fun and down to earth person. Just reach out to me!
~Jessie~
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/24/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kathleen S. is a reference for Jessica H. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea S. is a reference for Jessica H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica H.
Jessica H.
Holly, MI 48442
34

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now