JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan B.

Nanny in Houghton Lake, MI 48629.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Houghton Lake, MI

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$14 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I'm a mother of 4 adult children.  I've been around children my whole life- they've been my life.  I'm kind, caring, responsible,honest, patient, fun, and loving. I have lots of experience with children ranging from newborn to teens.I ran and worked in our church nursery for several years. I taught a 5 year old Sunday School class for about 7 years. I've watched children in my home and in others. I worked at the School (Michigan) for the past two years before moving to Chicago.  I'm looking for something rewarding to do and I find that in little people.  You could rest assured leaving me with your precious little one-s. I'm very active creative and enjoy the outdoors. I have recently moved from Chicago where I worked for a family for the past 5 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/11/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jody B. is a reference for Susan B.
Terry K. is a reference for Susan B.
Jump to Top
Susan B.
Susan B.
Houghton Lake, MI 48629
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now