Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Howell, MI 48843

Meet Debbie

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

I have 20+ years of experience working in daycare, preschool, elementary school's, and foster care for children from age newborn to teens. I owned by own pre-school that cared for children age 2+ for 8 years. I am certified in vocational child care and development, and have taken many classes and workshops in this field as well as countless volunteer hours working with children. I believe I am young enough to be enthusiastic and able to physically keep up with the demands of children, but also old enough to bring not only experience, but a true appreciation and passion of each stage of a child's life. One of my philosophies in raising children is to lead by example. I strive to be a person of good character and manners, practice patience and balance, and lead with a positive and kind attitude. I believe it is important to have consistent and Read more clear rules and provide opportunities, activities, routines and conversations to guide and engage children to be independent thinkers and encourage creativity. We want children to grow up to be healthy physically and mentally. Having a strong sense of confidence and self-esteem about themselves and their possibilities and abilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now