JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ann R. Nanny in Howell, MI 48843.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Howell, MI

  • Age 39
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Ann’s Bio

I am a very playful nanny. I like to be on top of things such as arts and crafts, beginning school skills or tutoring as needed. I am a licensed teacher here in Michigan with a Masters degree in Reading and endorsements as a Reading Specialist. With all I have accomplished through the education system I still have a strong desire to work in that one on one connection that comes with being a nanny. I feel it is very important to maintain the household responsibilites so that you as a parent may come home, relax and enjoy your children. I am always willing to go the extra mile to help out whether it is grocery shopping, running errands or working extra days. I have held three long term nanny positions in the past, I have worked in several daycare centers, raised my own children whom are now 16 and 21 and taught grades Kindergarten through 8th in several public school systems. I currently work as an Assistant Principal but will be leaving my position this week. I am licensed in CPR and First Aid as well as holding certification in childhood nutrition.I love being active, playing outdoors or on rainy days just rolling and playing in the floor. Puppet shows, singing songs, reading books and coloring are some of my most favorite things to do. I am very outgoing, always on time and one of the most responsible people you will ever meet. I like to get the most out of everything I do by gaining knowledge and experience. It is hard to trust something as precious as your children to just anyone and I understand that so I will put my everything into living up to the high expectations you will set for me. I am very open in terms of hours and pay.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/14/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Andrea S. is a reference for Ann R. Relationship: Co-worker
Demi L. is a reference for Ann R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ann R.
Ann R.
Howell, MI 48843

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now