Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Ionia, MI 48846

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been taking care of children for the better part of the past 10-11 years. It all started when my 11 year old nephew was born. I took on a major role in his life when he was an infant. I have continued to be a big part of his life. I also have experience with many other children of family members and friends as well. In 2011, I spent a little over a year working as the sole daycare provider at an after school daycare in Ionia. I worked in a school setting with a various number of kids. Some days it was only 2-3, some days the daycare was full. I had children from ages 4-12. I have experience with lesson planning, fine and gross motor skill development, outdoor play, health codes, meal preparation, etc. I also worked with a family of 4 children that attended my Read more daycare after I left the daycare. I had a great relationship with that family, however their work schedules are very flexible at this point and they no longer need a nanny/sitter. I have a passion for nurturing and helping children. I begin working on my degree in early childhood education this fall online at MCC. I also have a 17 month old son. He is a very good natured and happy boy. I would absolutely love to get him interacting with other children somewhat close to his age. My dream nanny job would be one where I am allowed to bring my son with me. My husband works third shift so not only would my son be benefited by being able to interact and play with other children, it would great for our schedule if he could come with me. I am looking for a recurring job with a great family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/14

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Montcalm Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now