JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ivy C.

Nanny in Jackson, MI 49203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jackson, MI

  • Age 28
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Ivy’s Bio


I am 26 years old. I have my associates degree from Florida State College at Jacksonville. I currently attend the University of North Florida, online. I babysit in my home (Murray Hill area) and/or your home (anywhere in Jacksonville), which ever you would like.

Monday/Thursday/Friday anytime after 1pm
Tuesday/Wednesday/Saturday all day
Sunday not available.

I am certified in American Red Cross Babysitting Course, CPR, first aid, and AED use, infant/child/adult.
I have had my DCF qualifications since 2007.
I have been babysitting since I was 12 and working in child care centers since I was 16.

I have experience in watching/caring for newborns to teenagers.
I do activities such as going to the park, basic concepts such as: learning shapes, colors, alphabet, numbers, and I have plenty of toys and educational activities.
I do arts, crafts, science experiments, I taught a class at the YMCA for art and science from ages 3-12.
I enjoy doing hands-on project because it helps children pick up concepts.

I am flexible with my rate.
I will do a flat rate if wanted.

I have references readily available too. Please contact me to talk further. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Emily A. is a reference for Ivy C. Relationship: Friend
Taylor S. is a reference for Ivy C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ivy C.
Ivy C.
Jackson, MI 49203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now