JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Jackson, MI 49201

Meet Lizzy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I was a Sunday school helper for 6 years. I was off and on temporary daycare job. The longest temporary daycare job was 3 months they really wanted to keep me but couldn't afford to. When I was working daycare I worked really good with the kids and co workes. For a month I took over for the Sunday school teacher . The Sunday school teacher was on vacation to see family. Recently I was doing Sunday nursery once a month for about a year and a half with mostly 1 to 2 year olds . I also have a 9 year old niece and a 4 year old nephew , that I babysat so often I practically raised them. I also like to cook espiclley new concoctions. With my niece and nephew I tend to rough house to get them laughing or actually playing in this technology run world. Read more I feel that kids deserve to be kids. They should go to the park ,dance,sing,cars ,pretend play ECT. But I'm not completely against technology I feel technology can be a good thing too. My niece and nephew are really smart and I think part of that is they have educational games on their tablets. I have love kids ever since I was about 12 and now I'm 21 . I have gotten really good at reading to kids I try to get a feel for the characters in the book and try to make it more entertaining for them.I have made play dough and rainbow crayons from broken crayons, I figured there has to be something better then just throwing them away.The new thing I have been trying to continue teaching my niece and start teaching my nephew is gardening.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Lizzy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Lizzy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now