JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jorie S.

Nanny in Kalamazoo, MI 49009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kalamazoo, MI

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Jorie’s Bio

I graduated from the University of South Florida (Tampa, FL), in December of 2012. I will begin medical school at the American University of the Caribbean in January 2015. I plan to focus on pediatrics as my target career because I love children!

I have been sitting for over 7 years outside of my family, and more within. I am comfortable sitting for up to 3 children at a time, of varied ages. I do not have any kind of problem completing light housework such as grocery shopping, laundry, tiding up, and cooking. I am very flexible with adjusting to the type of lifestyle you have set for your children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Teresa M. is a reference for Jorie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Connie H. is a reference for Jorie S. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jorie S.
Jorie S.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now