JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Meet Cecelia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm going into my third year at Western Michigan University as an anthropology major with a biology minor. I started babysitting after I got my CPR certification when I was 13 and have experience with children from under 1 to 9 years old. I also worked as a face paint artist at the Detroit Zoo for two years, where a majority of the clientele were young kids and their parents. Currently, I work part time as a supervisor/barista at Biggby. I enjoy painting, drawing, being outdoors, and listening to music in my free time. Kids make me laugh, and their general excitement and joy for life is inspiring and something that I want to help nurture. I also have a lot of experience with pets, growing up with three cats and a dog and volunteering for a year at a cat cafe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/15/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Cecelia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Western Michigan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Cecelia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now