JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittani A.

Nanny in Kalamazoo, MI 49009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Kalamazoo, MI

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Brittani’s Bio

Hi there! I graduated with a BS in Psychology from Western Michigan University and am now currently working towards obtaining a masters degree in Speech Pathology. I have lived in the Kalamazoo area for the past 9 years and am originally from Toledo, Ohio. I have been babysitting for 14 years and I have worked for many unique families, ranging from one child to five children. I have also worked for families hosting events or parties and watched as many as 20 children at a time. For the past 5 years I have nannied for a family of 3 kids (now ages 4, 6, and 8). I am very comfortable working with newborns all the way up to children entering their pre-teen years. I love to be active and create fun, interesting games and crafts for the kids to enjoy! I am willing to follow and respect any necessary rules set forth by the family and am interested in learning anything I can do to help allow things to run smoothly. Please let me know if you have any questions!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/22/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Andrea M. is a reference for Brittani A. Relationship: Former Employer
Annie B. is a reference for Brittani A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brittani A.
Brittani A.
Kalamazoo, MI 49009
27

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now